Skip to content

Who wants to be smarter, faster, stronger?

May 14, 2012

Who want’s to be smarter, faster, stronger?

I think most of us want that. If I was just stronger in this tough situation. If I was faster in accomplishing all that I have to do. If I was just smarter I wouldn’t be in this problem. The thought is more strength could power us through adversity, more speed will get us ahead, being smarter would give us the ability to think our way out of our problems, or keep us away from trouble.

There is a certain truth to those thoughts, however there is also a weakness in them. We all need to be involved in personal development. To become stronger, faster, smarter simply because we need to constantly be growing. To constantly become more capable and effective in living out our lives. But here’s the thing those thoughts cause us to become to focused on ourselves. “If we could just change then that change would change everything else.” Looking in the mirror to long never helped anyone. It’s good to know who you are, it’s good to know your issues, getting healed from those things is amazing and something we all need. But if we can’t get past our own reflection it’s time to start breaking some mirrors. Personally I think we need to have broken glass all over the place (then we clean it up really quick because I have little kids and I don’t want anyone to get hurt) as a testimony that our reflection do not determine our destinies.

There is one who is Bigger, Stronger, Faster, Smarter, who strongly desires to work through you. One who has as a incredible desire to be your solution to everything you face. There is one who has a passionate love to be your righteousness. Of course I’m talking about Jesus, I’m talking about walking through life with Jesus and Jesus being our everything.

Psalm 23

1 The Lord is my shepherd;
I have all that I need.
2 He lets me rest in green meadows;
he leads me beside peaceful streams.
3 He renews my strength.
He guides me along right paths,
bringing honor to his name.
4 Even when I walk
through the darkest valley,[a]
I will not be afraid,
for you are close beside me.
Your rod and your staff
protect and comfort me.
5 You prepare a feast for me
in the presence of my enemies.
You honor me by anointing my head with oil.
My cup overflows with blessings.
6 Surely your goodness and unfailing love will pursue me
all the days of my life,
and I will live in the house of the Lord
forever.

Does this make the issues of life disappear? No, but when they are approached with Jesus, when you seek God for the answers you will find that He has the solution and is the solution. It might not be the solution you want or would desire, that’s where we need to really trust him. Here is one of the most important things we need to remember when we face issues of life. When you approach the issues of life with God you will find that success or failure in overcoming them is not what determines who you are. What determines who you are is Jesus, and he has determined that those who would follow him are righteous! That’s a reflection we all need to see in the mirror.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment